Buhari Seeks Senate’s Confirmation For Seven NDIC Board Members

On Tuesday, President Muhammadu Buhari urged the Senate to consider and approve the nominations of seven individuals to serve as the chairman and members of the Governing Board of the Nigerian Deposit Insurance Corporation (NDIC).

'width' : 300, 'params' : {} }; document.write('');

President Buhari’s letter of request was read aloud on the Senate floor during a plenary session in Abuja by Senate President Ahmad Lawan.

Hon. Dr. Abdulhakeem Mobolaji of the South-West geographical zone is one of the candidates, according to Lawan, for the role of Chairman of the NDIC board.

Others include Simon Ovie (member of the South-South zone), Prof. Osita Okwu (member of the South East zone), Uwa Gambo Jubril (member of the North Central zone), Mohammed Attahiru Haruna (member of the North East zone), Yesmil Dalhatu (member of the North West zone), and Abimbola Olasore as a member to represent the South-West zone.


Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply