INEC declares Kaduna Governorship winner Uba Sani of the APC.

Watch 18+

Senator Uba Sani, an APC candidate for governor, has been proclaimed the victor of the state’s 2023 governorship election by the Independent National Electoral Commission.

'width' : 300, 'params' : {} }; document.write('');

Sani defeated Isah Ashiru Kudan of the Peoples Democratic Party, who received 719,196 votes, according to INEC Collation Officer Prof. Lawal Bilbis, who declared the results.

Jonathan Asake of the Labour Party finished in a distant third place with 58,283 votes, while Senator Suleiman Hunkuyi of the New Nigeria Peoples Party received 21,405 votes.

19,114 votes were rejected.

The incumbent senator for the Kaduna Central Senatorial District of the state, Sani, won 10 LGAs, while the PDP candidate won 13 LGAs.

Watch 18+


Leave a Reply

Back to top button