35-year-old clinches House of Assembly seat from incumbent Yobe Speaker

Ahmed Mirwa Lawan, the Speaker of the Yobe State House of Assembly, lost the Nguru II Constituency election to Lawan Musa, a 35-year-old PDP candidate.

'width' : 300, 'params' : {} }; document.write('');

Dr. Habib Muhammad, the election’s returning officer, announced the results and stated that Musa had received 6,648 votes, defeating Yobe’s All Progressives Congress (APC) Speaker, who received 6,466 votes.

He claimed that the other ADC, NNPP, and APM candidates received 3,023, 14, and votes, respectively.


As far as we know, the Speaker of Yobe has served in the House since 2003, when he was chosen as a member of the House by the All Nigeria Peoples Party (ANPP).


Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply