LEGAL TUSSLE: Tinubu’s legal team 80℅ Oduduwa, Obi 100℅ Biafra – Dino Melaye

Bola Ahmed Tinubu and Peter Obi, the presidential candidates for the Labour Party and the People’s Democratic Party, respectively, have once again come under fire from Senator Dino Melaye, the spokesperson for Atiku Abubakar, the PDP’s 2023 presidential contender.

'width' : 300, 'params' : {} }; document.write('');

Dino, who represented the good people of Kogi West in the eight senate, accused Tinubu and Obi of being tribalists in their separate selections of attorneys in his most recent tweet on Sunday.

He claimed that only his principal Atiku has a legal staff that spans all six of the nation’s geopolitical regions.

He mentioned that 80c/o Oduduwa is on Tinubu’s newly established legal team. Peter Obi claimed to have assembled a legal team with 100 percent support from Biafra.

The only presidential legal staff that spans all six geopolitical zones is Atiku Abubakar’s, according to him.

In every way, he is a unifier. Obi’s legal team is 100c/o Biafra, whereas Tinubu’s is 80c/o Oduduwa. This reveals what the Candidates’ hearts are like. SDM”

Remember how Atiku established a legal team to contest the contentious presidential election? It was revealed by Vanguard. Chris Uche (SAN), Paul Usoro (SAN), Tayo Jegede (SAN), Ken Mozia (SAN), Mike Ozekhome (SAN), Mahmood Magaji (SAN), Joe Abraham (SAN), Chukwuma Umeh (SAN), Garba Tetengi (SAN), and Emeka Etiaba are some of the team members (SAN).

On the other hand, Obi’s legal team has at least twelve Senior Advocates of Nigeria. Some of them are Dr Livy Uzoukwu, SAN; Chief Awa Kalu, SAN; Dr Onyechi Ikpeazu, SAN; P.I.N. Ikwueto, SAN; Chief Ben Anyachebe, SAN; S.T. Hon, SAN; Arthur Obi Okafor, SAN; Ik Ezechukwu, SAN; J.S. Okutepa, SAN; Dr Mrs Valerie Azinge, SAN; Emeka Okpoko, SAN; and Alex Ejesieme, SAN.

Similar to this, the All Progressives Congress (APC) assembled a 13-man legal team to defend the legitimacy of Asiwaju Bola Tinubu, the party’s nominee for president.

In a statement on Tuesday of last week, the party’s national legal adviser, Ahmad El-Marzuq, stated the team included legal titans with extensive backgrounds in litigation, constitutional law, and election petition issues.

The team which is led by Lateef Fagbemi (SAN) include: Ahmad El-marzuq, Sam Ologunorisa, Rotimi Oguneso, Olabisi Soyebo, Gboyega Oyewole, Muritala Abdulrasheed, Aliyu Saiki, Tajudeen Oladoja, Pius Akubo, Oluseye Opasanya, Suraju Saida and Kazeem Adeniji.


Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply